Anyone out there in the same boat as me??

Options
Hi- I'm 36 years old and have been overweight my whole life. Fluctuated from 185-225 pounds the last few years. Whether I admitted it to myself or not, I was deeply unhappy about my weight, despite having an otherwise wonderful life. I'm a calm and seemingly happy person. But, the weight has at times made me feel unlovable and lonely, contributed to low self esteem, and I'm sure contributed to depression and anxiety issues I have been battling for the last 10 years. I have so much to be grateful in my life, and I'm frankly tired of having my weight hold me back. I know losing weight is not the cure-all, but it is part of the journey in changing my life for the better. I'm starting MyFitnessPal in hopes of making a breakthrough and breaking the cycle. Rather than focusing on a particular weight, I want to focus on dress sizes. I'm a 14 now, and would love to be an 8 as my goal. I'm motivated at the moment (to even start running!)... but need help to stay motivated. I'd love to connect with those of you in the same boat as me. Please add me so we can support each other if you can relate. Thank you so much for reading this, and best of luck to all of you in your journey. :-)

Replies

• madhatter2013
    madhatter2013 Posts: 1,547 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me. I started at a 14/16 almost 2 years ago and am now a 10.
  • Mudrat29
    Mudrat29 Posts: 12 Member
    Options