New Fitness Pal

Options
I am new to myfitnesspal today and so far I am really motivated by the site and the mobile app! I just recently quit weight watchers because it just didn't work for me. I followed the program so carefully for 2 months and lost 4 pounds. :( So, here is to hoping that good old diet and exercise will help!

I have toddler twins at home and for the first time I actually feel comfortable leaving them at a gym babysitting service. I am excited to start back up on exercising and watching what I eat. My main motivation is my children. I am beyond caring about bikinis and trying to attract anybody. I just want to be around to watch my children grow up!

I am currently 100 pounds over where I would like to be. I know that this is a long journey, but I am ready.

I have never joined a weight loss community like this before, and I am eager to get some friends to join up together so we can track each others progress and motivate each other. I truly just want to be healthy again! :)

Starting weight: 248
1st Mini Goal (230lbs)

Replies

• Sociallysavvyva
    Sociallysavvyva Posts: 14 Member
    Options
    Welcome to MFP! Log in as much as you can to get the motivation and encouragement you need to reach your fitness goals. This site is wonderful!
  • tishaloses
    tishaloses Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    You can do it!!! Feel free to add me!!!
  • pnieuw
    pnieuw Posts: 473
    Options
    Welcome! I've been using this site for about a month, and I've lost a few pounds already. My wife doesn't count calories, runs and loses weight on a whim. I can't do that. I have to track what I eat and how much I exercise, and this site is fantastic! I hope you'll find the community helpful and supportive!

If you follow the guidelines for losing weight, and take a realistic approach to a slow, maintainable weight loss, I think you'll do just fine.

Good luck!
  • sageston
    sageston Posts: 9
    Options