New to MFP

Options
BabyRaven
BabyRaven Posts: 10 Member
Hi there, I joined last week, right before the holiday weekend and didn't have access to a computer to track my foods and fitness. I can see now and know from experience the importance of keeping track of what I am eating and how much I am moving around!
After 4 days on my boat, just eating and enjoying without being smart with my food - I have paid for it by ADDING 2 pounds since Thursday! It's OK though - I know I can get those 2 pounds off pretty quickly. It's the remaining 30 lbs or so that I have been fighting with for the last 3 years. I'm looking forward to meeting others on here to keep each other motivated and serious about being healthy.
Happy June, everyone!!!

Replies

• sovokit
    sovokit Posts: 9
    Options
    Hi BabyRaven,

I have been here since mi-April and am amazed how eating healthy in the correct amounts and with a little activity beyond breathing, how the pounds just go away! I'm down 16 lbs!
    Welcome to the site. It works!

Andreas
    aka: Sovokit
  • cpumeu
    cpumeu Posts: 89
    Options
    Welcome! The start is always the hardest so don't beat yourself up. My first 30 or so days were crazy and I didn't even post my foods, especially when I was messing up but I soon realized good days or bad days I need to log in and post my foods. You are right those lbs will come off. Log daily, don't give up on yourself and know that you aren't alone in this journey. Friend me if you want a friend who WILL motivate you and be there for you!
  • cpumeu
    Options