Belly fat

Options
I've been exercising and dieting for 2 months now . I've lost a total of 10 pounds but for some reason my stomach still looks big . It's not getting as small as I thought I would and deff not flat . What could I be doing wrong !? Feels like I'm always bloated what can I do do get rid of bloating ?

Replies

• SergeantSausage
    SergeantSausage Posts: 1,673 Member
    Options
    Lose more ... more disappears off the belly.

What are you doing wrong? Expecting too much out of a mere 10 pounds.
  • Rosyone
    Rosyone Posts: 74 Member
    Options
    It's a common complaint. A lot of people find that the area of their body they most want to slim down - their problem area - is the last place to give up its excess fat. That's because it was likely the first place you began packing the fat on, or at least noticed it. And the first on is very often the last off.
  • caffeinatedcami
    caffeinatedcami Posts: 168 Member
    edited August 2015
    Options
    Are you talking about bloating due to gas or just appearing bloated due to where your body fat is located? Are you eating a lot more dietary fiber than you used to (especially vegetables)? That can take a while for your system to get used to. I have IBS so I got visibly bloated some days even at my ideal weight. Drinking more water can help but if you have gastrointestinal issues bloating can be hard to eliminate completely. Congrats on the ten pounds. Keep it up.

• psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,401 MFP Moderator
    edited August 2015
    Options
    Do you lift.... if no, start. If yes, keep on going. To get a flat stomach, it takes time and patience. Also, look at the stickies at the top of the page.. there is one dedicated to getting a flat stomach.
  • LivingtheLeanDream
    LivingtheLeanDream Posts: 13,342 Member
    Options
    Its usually the last to go....each pound lost will make a difference though.
  • kat_princess12
    kat_princess12 Posts: 109 Member
    Options