Arthritis

Options
Hi I am looking for any fellow sufferers to help me through my journey. I am newly diagnosed with a lot of weight to lose. I have psoriatic arthritis and am on a lot of meds and haven't exercised during the two years it has taken to diagnose. I am back at the gym on Monday though. Very nervously. I am also very busy as a full time mum and I am a manager in a care home 2 nights a week. So some support would be great x

Replies

• BalkanBlonde
    BalkanBlonde Posts: 17 Member
    Options
    I have it too! I am nine months postpartum and need to lose weight as well. However, it's very difficult exercise when you're in so much pain. I'm trying to control my symptoms through diet and supplements. I am far from pain-free but I feel that it helps
  • homesweeths
    homesweeths Posts: 792 Member
    edited July 2015
    Options
    Hi I am looking for any fellow sufferers to help me through my journey. I am newly diagnosed with a lot of weight to lose. I have psoriatic arthritis and am on a lot of meds and haven't exercised during the two years it has taken to diagnose. I am back at the gym on Monday though. Very nervously. I am also very busy as a full time mum and I am a manager in a care home 2 nights a week. So some support would be great x

This will not be a popular suggestion on these main boards here at MFP, but google "paleo auto-immune" -- this is the approach that worked for me. It doesn't necessarily work for everyone, and it can be a bit daunting to start, but it saved me from crippling pain. I was desperate enough to give it a try.