Gym circuit ideas

Options
Hey all! I am new to the Y and plan to work out for 45 min. each morning. Was wondering if anyone has a great circuits that you complete each day that you're willing to share. I enjoy running and using the machines and dumbells. Open to all ideas/exercises!

Replies

• zac775
    zac775 Posts: 199 Member
    Options
    I have one call the 1000 cal burn if you interested?
  • njungers
    njungers Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Sounds good! What all do you do?
  • jbirdy76
    jbirdy76 Posts: 161 Member
    Options
    I like to do 100s so a set of 25 chest, back, triceps, biceps, shoulders maybe add in abs and back all with hand weights or body weight run 2 laps on the track about 1.5 minutes do another set of 20 or 25s each, run ect till I have done 100 reps with warm up and cool down laps it ends up being about 1.5 miles running with the lifting. I will do the same thing with lower body you can look up exercises online to target specific muscle groups. You can do this same type of thing but do each exercise 45 seconds, with a 15 second rest for 8 different exercises then do my lap or 2 rest 1-2 minutes and repeat should do 3 or 4 complete sets in 45 min. Sample:
    Chest: chest press or push ups
    Back: bent over rows
    Shoulder: shoulder press, flys, arm circles
    Biceps: curls different variations
    Triceps: dips, overhead extension, tricep push-ups