Supplements!! What are your go-to's?

Options
I thought it would be a good idea to start a threat on supplements - from the basics to the seriously complicated! There are SO many supplements out there (some useful, some BRILLIANT, some awful...) and so many people don't know what they're for or why you should/if you need to take them, if any!

I personally take a lot of supplements - but I am a very very active person and also underweight so I manage things well with some supplementation. Also, I work at a health food store part time and have done some training in supplements and their uses. I am also a scientist and understand the facts behind many of these supplements. However - this does NOT mean I know everything at all. There is SO much to learn out there. I thought that this threat might be helpful to not just myself, but everybody else on here who might look at the huge array of supplements and be like "what...". Seriously. "1,3-beta glucans???" yes, you can buy these!!

So - why not share your personal favourite supplements? And why do you take them, and do you think they actually help you?

Personally, I take a multivitamin, omega-3s and glucosamine/chondrotin with MSM, EVERY day. I also always have on hand my probiotics, magnesium powder (works great for the DOMS) L-glutamine, iron and B-complex (blood tests revealed I am low in these! - but only take these every few days - I dont want to overload).

I've also tried other things in the past and still have them around such as Rhodiola Root and L-theanine complex (I suffer with anxiety) and L-carnitine. PLEASE keep in mind that I work in a health food store and get MANY free samples so this is not me just going overboard etc - I get a lot of these for free!!

Also protein powders (whey, casein and vegan) and preworkout (I love Cellucor C4) and BCAAs (Amino-X). Again - many free samples. Also work next door to a bodybuilding store who are very kind and give me free samples of stuff!