Calling all runners!

Options
2»

Replies

• CatRunna
    CatRunna Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    Hiya,
    I've been running for about 7 years. Love it, it's my thing. I'm kinda slow but get out there most days. Have just started a program for a half in December - the weather should hopefully start to improve here in Vic, Australia, it's been a long cold winter and I'm ready to swap my beanie for a visor! I am happy to cheer all of you on and applaud your successes, big and small. Feel free to add me :smiley:
  • RunnerSkip
    RunnerSkip Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    Hello! I run a fair bit, normally between 4-5 times a week and also squeeze in plenty of races throughout the year. Always pleased to have more runners in my feed for mutual support, feel free to add :smile:
  • FatMoojor
    FatMoojor Posts: 483 Member
    Options
    Hi ya, I am another who has the running bug, currently training for a 100k run, which is actually coming up in 11 days. Happy to have an invite sent over, that also goes for any other runnings looking for more friends.
  • Lagopus
    Lagopus Posts: 1,016 Member
    Options
    Hi everyone!

I'm not exactly new to MFP but I am always looking for more friends. In the last five months I have made huge changes to my lifestyle, both eating and exercising and have successfully lost (and kept off) 9 pounds, which may not seem like much but I am only 5'2 so that is a decent amount for someone my size!

I am looking to add some more friends, especially anyone who is looking for running motivation. I am registered for my 1st half marathon next month and would love some more motivation and to give motivation!
    Hi Abellone