How did you pick your goal weight?

Options
2»

Replies

• ki4eld
    ki4eld Posts: 1,215 Member
    Options
    My doc's goal weight for me is 106-115. The last time I remember numbers in that range, I was like 10 or 12. And then I got boobs. My goal weight for me is 125-135, although I'd settle for a solid 150. I'm 193 now, so quite a ways to go.
  • lennywin
    lennywin Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    %BF....% Body Fat. I started lifting and changed my eating habit back in April. Every week I got more and more frustrated because I was only losing less then 1/2 lb a week. Then my trainer did my %BF. First measurement 31%. Four weeks later, 24% and the scale was only down 2.5 lbs. When she did my %BF the first time, she took a bunch of photos of me. I was seeing myself everyday in the mirror and in my mind wasn't seeing a change. Then she took photos again at my second measurement and HOLY COW...is that me? My goal is to get my %BF down into the low teens (In my dreams I want single digits!) I'm a 67 yo male and they tell me it will be very hard to build a lot of muscle. My intention is to prove them wrong. If I get my BF down without the muscle, I'll be a prime candidate for a part on The Walking Dead! Next %BF measurement September 4th.
  • OneHundredToLose
    OneHundredToLose Posts: 8,534 Member
    Options
    I'd originally started out wanting to lose 50lbs, which would have put me at 280. That seemed doable to me, and actually since I've gotten close to that before, I knew it wouldn't be that big of a deal. But the idea of losing 100lbs seemed far out of my reach, so I set that as my goal. I'm determined to show myself that I can do it. ~230 is still technically overweight for my height, but to me it'd be a world of difference.
  • CrazyMermaid1
    CrazyMermaid1 Posts: 344 Member
    Options