Goal 135!!!

Options
I'm 20, 5'2 and 157 pounds.
I started my weight loss at 162 and in 2 months got down to 152.
I lost weight before but as soon as I get close to 150 my weight loss stops or I get discouraged and start eating crazy and gain my weight back. That's what happen this last time, I got down to 152 and in a little over 2 weeks I stepped on the scale and it was back to 160.
MyfitnessPal helped me lose the weight but when I got discouraged I stopped counting my calories and that was my mistake. Because it was then that my weight was right back where I started.
My goal weight is 135 but I would be extremely happy to see 145. Just to not have to look at 150 would be great.
I would love to hear weight loss stories or even advice. Thanks so much for reading.

Replies

• Sheenarie08
    Sheenarie08 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I've never written on here before but I have the same problem! My highest was 165lb! I was miserable, I know how you feel I do the same exact things that you do. Right now I'm at 151lb. I got down to 148lb & I was over the moon but I started my bad habits again & gained it back. Are you going to the gym at all? I try to go Monday -Thursday for 1hr to 1 hr 1/2. We have the same stats, I'm 5'2 as well.
  • mikestobbs1
    mikestobbs1 Posts: 297 Member
    Options
    Eat under your maintenence. Log your food, eat mainly whole food sources. Do regular cardio and some form of resistance training. Stay dedicated, never give up and come join us at club shredded. Let's GO.
  • Queen_Vanellope
    Queen_Vanellope Posts: 35 Member
    Options
    135 is my goal weight too. I've tried and failed several times, but the encouragement I've been receiving here has been really helpful, and is making it easier this time around. We can do it!
  • AnjaliSD
    AnjaliSD Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    135 is also my goal weight. I'm currently 158 lbs, Last year around this time I had gotten down to 146, but have since put on the weight again.