Brand new to weight loss

tnaron7622
tnaron7622 Posts: 9
edited September 28 in Introduce Yourself
I have been working out since April 1 2011 and have lost 21lbs so far just by working out but not really watching per say what I eat. I am in serious need of a good diet plan to help me loose more weight. I have gained about 100lbs in the last 2 years after having 11 surgeries so its time to take my life back and get on track. Anyone with any good cooking idea or recipes please add me and help me get motivated to loose this weight. Thanks a billion.:tongue:

Replies

• MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    I was brand new to weight loss in January...I've got lots of good cooking ideas, quickest easiest suggestion...try to keep meals to 400 calories or less. It's totally possible to do this, I have a great cookbook, Prevention Magazine's Flat Belly Diet Family Cookbook, and Oxygen Magzine and Clean Eating are both great for recipes in that range. Stick to recipes with a low number of ingredients including a lean protein. And weigh/measure everything! Good luck! I will send you a friend request so I can help you along when I have a little more time...got to get to bed...run at 5:30 am!
  • MB_Positif
    MB_Positif Posts: 8,897 Member
    I was brand new to weight loss in January...I've got lots of good cooking ideas, quickest easiest suggestion...try to keep meals to 400 calories or less. It's totally possible to do this, I have a great cookbook, Prevention Magazine's Flat Belly Diet Family Cookbook, and Oxygen Magzine and Clean Eating are both great for recipes in that range. Stick to recipes with a low number of ingredients including a lean protein. And weigh/measure everything! Good luck! I will send you a friend request so I can help you along when I have a little more time...got to get to bed...run at 5:30 am!
  • Pam37841
    Pam37841 Posts: 286
    Hi and Welcome!