Any tips for newbie?

Options
I'm brand new to all this and I'm aiming to lose 3 stone by march/April is this possible?

Replies

• randomsue
    randomsue Posts: 179 Member
    Options
    3 stone? 60 pounds? In 7 months. That seems like alot to me. Would you be able to sustain that after you lose the weight? How are you planning to lose so much so fast?
  • lauraleefaith
    lauraleefaith Posts: 578 Member
    Options
    Find someone you can be accountable to. It's made a difference in my journey and could help you in yours!
  • DBL_IronDog
    DBL_IronDog Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    Everything is possible if you want it bad enough. You are in the perfect place to begin!
  • diannethegeek
    diannethegeek Posts: 14,776 Member
    Options
    I really like the links I compiled here for those getting started, but all of the posts in the pinned topics at the top of each section are great: http://community.myfitnesspal.com/en/discussion/10260499/i-like-old-posts-and-i-cannot-lie#latest
  • cookiealbright
    cookiealbright Posts: 605 Member
    Options
    It won't be easy but you can do anything you set your mind to. Good luck to ya!
  • darenc_1972
    darenc_1972 Posts: 18 Member
    Options
    Stay consistant. Surround yourself with people on the same mission.
  • Caitlinclark012
    Options
    randomsue wrote: »
    3 stone? 60 pounds? In 7 months. That seems like alot to me. Would you be able to sustain that after you lose the weight? How are you planning to lose so much so fast?

I've joined a local gym and hired a personal trainer to train with once a fortnight
  • rontafoya
    rontafoya Posts: 365 Member
    Options