What is a good diet for truckers

Options
I am a truck driver and I am on the road for two weeks. I need to lose weight but I don't know what good foods I should be eating or how to exercise easily while on the road. Can anyone help me out?

Replies

• arditarose
    arditarose Posts: 15,575 Member
    Options
    You just need to be in a deficit. Set the app up to lose an appropriate amount per week, and start logging. There's even a barcode scanner that might be helpful for anything you pick up while traveling.
  • RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    If you were eating fast food, check menus to find items with few(er) calories and some decent amount of protein.
    For example, McD's Egg McMuffin has 300 calories and 18 grams protein.
    Wendy's large chili has 250 calories and 23 grams protein.
    Consider buying canned or fresh fruit and precut veggies at the grocery store.
  • Yi5hedr3
    Yi5hedr3 Posts: 2,696 Member
    Options
    Meat and cheese.
  • Liftng4Lis
    Liftng4Lis Posts: 15,150 Member
    Options
    Eat what you always do, only in a deficit.
  • sinbadfxdl
    sinbadfxdl Posts: 103 Member
    Options
    Reduce you portions and replace with water. Sorry; you may have to stop more frequently but your body's filtration system will become way way healthier.
  • pstegman888
    pstegman888 Posts: 286 Member
    Options