Hi....

mamaofthreekids
mamaofthreekids Posts: 2
edited 6:14AM in Introduce Yourself
I'm new to this. Today was my first day and it was hard! I was very hungry and crabby. I hope this helps me. Any tips or suggestions out there? Thanks.

Replies

• drink lots of water, and just when you think your bladder will burst, drink more water. It really helps prevent headaches, and it keeps my stomach from growling.
  • fit4mom
    fit4mom Posts: 1,352 Member
    Hey Megan,
    It's not easy and I felt the same way when I first started to get in shape yet once again. I had absolutly no motivation to workout again and a friend said that if she didn't start getting in shape again she'd never get there. She's a little older than me and so it really kinda got to me that I need to do something weather I want to or not. So I pushed through and It has paid off. 3 weeks and 8 lbs later I have started to get a hang of this. It is not instantanious but it shouldn't be if you want it to be permenant. It's one step in front of the other and more than anything proving to YOURSELF that you CAN do it. Pushing yourself to do what you thought or felt you might not be able to do because you have heart. Take heart my friend and know that you ARE capable because you ARE able. Be blessed and know that you are important and worth it because you caught somebodies attention.
    May the dilligent work ahead be fruitful.
    Liz:flowerforyou:
  • Wendyma1
    Wendyma1 Posts: 289 Member
    Hi there-

Stick with it, I bet in no time you will find yoursellf scouring through kitchen cabinets looking for more calories to eat I was that way after about 4 days of logging my food. I thought I was over eating, but just eating the wrong things, so I started choosing different foods and now I'm always way under my calorie goal. hang in there, it gets easier and people on this forum are so supportive, its awesome!

Feel free to add me! :) Good luck with your journey- Wendy