Advice please?

Options
I have been losing weight for about 3 months. I had a baby in April and started in July seriously losing weight. I'm excerciseing ,eating healthy, and breastfeeding. The weight has been coming off beautifully. My current goal is to lose 100 lbs. Not counting pregnancy weight my heaviest was 292 and I'm currently 242! So 50 lbs gone! I can't see the loss in the mirror but pictures are looking better! I already think I'll go further when i get to 192.

My issue is that i want to start HIIT at the Y .... I have never done anything like this. They have drop in classes and I want to start tomorrow.... Im terrified. I'm still overweight, I've been teased and judged before and I nervous about not knowing what the heck I'm doing!

Has anyone else felt this way starting a class? I think I'm just going to go and try it... hopefully the people are nice and I could make friends!

Replies

• Rosiecris
    Rosiecris Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    You go and try the HIIT class. Introduce yourself to the instructor before the class, and let him know you are a rookie and nervous and concerned about embarrassing yourself. they will understand and help you, that's their job. Most gym people are very nice, anyone who isn't really is the exception, and not worthy of notice.
  • tulips_and_tea
    tulips_and_tea Posts: 5,715 Member
    Options
    Congratulations on the new baby and the great weight loss so far! Yes, just go try it! Or, alternatively, you could maybe observe a class first and get a feel for what they do. Either way the best way to learn is to just do it. We all started somewhere and I'm sure people there will be positive and helpful. Good luck!
  • ElbowCoude
    ElbowCoude Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    Thank you! I think i will go early and meet the instructor. I'm nervously excited :-)
  • ellie0213
    ellie0213 Posts: 562 Member
    Options