8 wks post 5th c-section, 37, Nebraska, 80lbs 2 lose. Need buddy or 2 for daily accountabilit

Options
Hi all! I've been struggling since baby was born 8 weeks ago to get back on the band wagon. I've lost much weight with MFP before. Due to a pregnancy loss, infertility treatments, 7 months of bed rest and pregnancy complications and then a four week NICU stay for my baby girl, I have 80 lbs to go. I'm really hoping to find someone who either has lots to lose, is a new mom, and potentially wants to correspond several times a week and actually get to know each other and help each other stay consistent. Please add me as a friend and send me a message if you are interested in this too!

Replies

• mpedd
    mpedd Posts: 1 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    Hi ! I'm a mom of two boys currently trying to lose 20
  • georgesgeri83
    georgesgeri83 Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I would love to be in an accountability friendship with you. This is my first time using MFP, today was my 11th day. I have at least as much weight to lose as you and need all the encouragement I can get. I'm not a new mom, but I am a mom, had 1 c-section. Never had to experience NICU, but I can empathize. I can't imagine watching my baby suffer. I am a grammy and love that. My youngest is 9 months. I want to be able to watch them grow up. Need to be healthy and active!
  • charlottejaii
    charlottejaii Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    I had a c section on July 20th to a beautiful baby boy! But boy oh boy am I having a hard time losing the weight. I'd like to lose 60-80 lbs by next summer !!! I'm right there with ya!
  • aspen1377
    aspen1377 Posts: 60 Member
    Options