Newbie!

Options
Hi everyone! I've been lifting weights for about 17 years, and have been a personal trainer for about 10 years. I've learned a lot about training and diet over the years. I'm a natural ectomorph with a fast metabolism, and am tracking my macros. I'm on day 33, and have a calorie goal of 3250. I was on 3000 for about 27 or 28 days, and didn't gain weight with that, so I stepped it up to 3250 about 5-6 days ago. Carbs tend to give me digestive issues, so my macros are a little heavy on the healthy fats and protein to make up for those calories.

Always nice to hear how other people are doing and if I can help anyone, please reach out to me. Thanks!

Replies

• tayloralanj
    tayloralanj Posts: 137 Member
    Options
    yo!
  • seasickcalimade
    seasickcalimade Posts: 12 Member
    Options
    Where to even begin
  • psuLemon
    psuLemon Posts: 38,400 MFP Moderator
    edited October 2015
    Options
    You do realize that somatotypes are debunked right?

Also, if you are maitaining at 3000 calories, that is pretty much going to mean you have a normal metabolism.. the majority of us maitain at that range. I know i do.
  • 3xercis3
    3xercis3 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Which carbs are you having problems with?
  • dallas_33
    dallas_33 Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    Where to even begin

What on earth do you eat/drink to even reach that high? I've been given advice on stuff I never even heard of. What kind of everyday foods/drinks do you suggest?
  • sjohnson__1
    sjohnson__1 Posts: 405 Member
    edited October 2015
    Options
    psulemon wrote: »

Also, if you are maitaining at 3000 calories, that is pretty much going to mean you have a normal metabolism.. the majority of us maitain at that range. I know i do.

Yep, same here. 3k maintenance is wonderful, though I'd love to maintain on 3.5k :p

Welcome OP! I'm curious, what are your macros?
  • dizzler1
    dizzler1 Posts: 48 Member
    Options