Have you tried GLP1 medications and found it didn't work for you? We'd like to hear about your experiences, what you tried, why it didn't work and how you're doing now. Click here to tell us your story

just getting started

brag03
brag03 Posts: 4
edited September 19 in Motivation and Support
Ok, so I am new at this........and I dont know what I am doing. Well I get the site, but I never realized it was so hard to get weight off. I mean..... it is way easy to put on, so why so hard to get it off of ya. I am not happy with the weight I am at right now. I have a problem though and I dont know how to stop it. I love Dr. Pepper. That is usually all I drank until here recently. I am just now getting where I kind of like water, but sweet tea and dr. pepper is what I love. I need help on stopping the cravings for dr. pepper. I know that is where most of the weight came from. I also like some sweets and I suck at cooking good meals. So If anyone has any ideas of how to get started on getting healthy and how to get rid of that bad habit of drinking soda, please let me know.

Replies

• brag03
    Ok, so I am new at this........and I dont know what I am doing. Well I get the site, but I never realized it was so hard to get weight off. I mean..... it is way easy to put on, so why so hard to get it off of ya. I am not happy with the weight I am at right now. I have a problem though and I dont know how to stop it. I love Dr. Pepper. That is usually all I drank until here recently. I am just now getting where I kind of like water, but sweet tea and dr. pepper is what I love. I need help on stopping the cravings for dr. pepper. I know that is where most of the weight came from. I also like some sweets and I suck at cooking good meals. So If anyone has any ideas of how to get started on getting healthy and how to get rid of that bad habit of drinking soda, please let me know.
  • renae77
    renae77 Posts: 3,394 Member