My daily summary ..HELP!

Options
ok, I'm trying to understand this....bear with me, I'm a newbie in every sense of the word. lol
After logging all my foods and exercise it says this:

Calories Carbs Fat Protein
Totals 1136 147 36 60
Your Daily Goal 2595 356 86 97
Remaining 1459 209 50 37

My Daily summary says this:

Calories Remaining:1459
Goal:1200
Food: 1136
Exercise: -1395
Net: -256

If my remaining states i have 1459 calories to "eat" if i wanted why is my net-256??
if 3500= 1lb I'm trying to calculate how many calories I didn't use to match up with the weight (i'm weird, yes)
So, if I don't put anything else in my mouth tonight, is it 1459 or 256??? * sigh Does this even make sense??
Thanks in advance.

Replies

• kelceyjean12011
    kelceyjean12011 Posts: 185 Member
    Options
    you burnt more calories in exercise than what you ate today
  • LessMe2B
    LessMe2B Posts: 316
    Options

Well said, I didn't even know where to start :smile:
  • jalapenos
    jalapenos Posts: 345 Member
    Options

I understand I burned more than I ate, I wasn't asking about that.
    Thanks anyway.
  • countrydarling1
    countrydarling1 Posts: 386 Member
    Options
    What i do is log in my meals through the day! Even when i exercise i wait til my food log is done, so that i know that i have met my food goal or hopefully under my goal for the day! then i put my exercise n to see how many calories i burned for the day, see how much calories have been cancled out. I hope this makes since. Im pretty new & it took me a few days to figure out what it was doin.
  • countrydarling1
    countrydarling1 Posts: 386 Member
    Options

I understand I burned more than I ate, I wasn't asking about that.
    Thanks anyway.
    [/quote]
    some reason this didnt come out as a quote from someone else, THIS IS A QUOTE! LOL! I COPIED!! :wink:
  • cmriverside
    cmriverside Posts: 33,998 Member
    Options