Binge help!!!

Options
So I have been eating healthy and treating myself sometimes for about 3 months but on Friday I went to a Halloween party and from then until today I have been eating junk food nonstop, going way over my calorie limit for each day, and I have gained 5 lbs. I'm really upset with myself and I feel like I've just ruined my whole weight loss because I this. I don't know what to do!

Replies

• SergeantSausage
    SergeantSausage Posts: 1,673 Member
    Options
    You know exactly what to do. You're just not doing it, right?

• lthames0810
    lthames0810 Posts: 722 Member
    Options
    I don't think you can gain 5 pounds of fat in two days. It's probably fluid retention. This won't ruin all your hard work if you get right back on your program.
  • Obnoxa
    Obnoxa Posts: 187 Member
    Options

+1
    Saddle up and move forward.
  • shylady76
    shylady76 Posts: 134 Member
    Options
    Exercise or go for a walk and get back on track.
  • ariana_eatsandlifts
    Options
    To gain five pounds of fat, you would have had to eat 17,500 calories OVER your maintenance. It's likely water retention. Log what you ate and move on. You're human so don't let a few days derail you from all the work you've put in over the last few months.
  • CoffeeNCardio
    CoffeeNCardio Posts: 1,847 Member
    Options
    One weekend of binging does not a weight loss plan derail. Look at your diary for the rest of the week. Notice the days you didn't go over? Or came in quite a bit under? Weight loss is not made or broken by the days, it's won and lost on the battlefield of MONTHS. You will recover from this. And you almost certainly didn't gain five pounds of body fat in one weekend, it's water. Probably the immensely high sodium in candy and other treats did it to you. Just take a deep breath, acknowledge what's happened, and do better today. Then do better tomorrow.
  • CrazyMermaid1
    CrazyMermaid1 Posts: 346 Member
    Options