Dude Im Totally New

Options
I just want to say Im new to this. My name is Aric, Im a very social person and I just like people. I will need some accounatbility but it would be good to hear about success stories. I started this abotu 3 weeks ago and I weighed in at 380 lbs. My goal is 225. Just trying to get back to my Ideal weight.

Replies

• MMAsac
    MMAsac Posts: 191
    Options
    hey man welcome, we have the same goal weight and almost the same starting weight. I started back in january tho. good luck on your journey you can do this!
  • Shae3891
    Shae3891 Posts: 53 Member
    Options
    Good for you, welcome! this is the first step. This is my 2nd week and I'm pleased to say I am down three pounds! For me though it's not just about the three pounds, the best part has been proving to myself that I can do this, I've never thought of myself as someone with much willpower, but now that I've started I'm seeing that it much easier than I expected. Keep it up and thanks for taking the time to say hello to everyone.
  • Larius
    Larius Posts: 507 Member
    Options
    Welcome!

Since you're totally new, I will remind you not to be too hard on yourself if you slip up a little once in a while. There are many battles in this war and you don't need to win them all, just don't surrender.
  • HolllieLouise
    Options
    Heyy I'm new too so would love to give you support with your goal :) had me as a friend (: xxx
  • icerose137
    icerose137 Posts: 318 Member
    Options
    Welcome! Are you going to make one big goal or lots of mini goals? Good luck and hang in there.
  • Shannmarrs
    Shannmarrs Posts: 117 Member
    Options
    Welcome! MFP members are get for support and accountablity...and will also remind you if you are being too hard on yourself (which can be the case sometimes!) Best of luck to you!!
  • skinnymeinaz
    skinnymeinaz Posts: 384 Member
    Options