having a really tough time :/

Options
So Christmas is coming up, and my husband has been out of work for over two years now. I am the only one that is bringing in money, and my job is paying me what a BRAND NEW employee is making after being there for four years (I'm a pharmacy tech at cvs making $10.85 a damn hour, pathetic) OH AND I'M WORKING EVERY SINGLE DAY, except fridays for now.. I want to leave, but we need the money. We threatened to get evicted last week. I didn't have gas in the car to go to the gym, nor have the energy to exercise at all. My classes are about to end, so my final essays are due, which have to be 7-10 pages each. OH and I gained weight during the freaking holidays. I'm seriously about to give up, I was doing so well and now I'm off track. I'm eating chocolate because I'm stressed out and it makes me happy. I'm still eating within my goal, but of course its not as healthy. My scale says I gained five pounds in a week. Everything I lost, I gained back. I feel fat and humongous, and my face is breaking out on top of everything else. Can someone just shoot me now? UGH!

Sorry for ranting, I had to get it out somewhere

Replies

• RodaRose
    RodaRose Posts: 9,562 Member
    Options
    Everything feels tough at the end of the semester. You will get your work completed and get more focused on the weight loss goals soon. If you are eating at your deficit number, you are doing fine --- no need to stress about how "healthy" the food choices are for now. <3
  • robertw486
    robertw486 Posts: 2,390 Member
    Options
    Harness that frustration and focus it towards your career and long term weight loss goals. Life can throw you plenty of curve balls... just get used to catching them anyway. As for the weight, you're young and have the rest of your life to get down to where you want to be.
  • contentaconme
    contentaconme Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Hi,