Is LIKE button in MFP a Blessing or a Curse.

Options
2»

Replies

• Dalia444
    Dalia444 Posts: 512 Member
    Options
    I'm relatively new to MFP so I'm not sure what life was like before like. I think I was actually pleasantly surprised to see that there is quite a bit of interaction. Some friends are great about commenting regularly others are more sporadic. But it's also probably a bit of give and take as people become more accustomed to each other. I like to interact - no pun intended- so I try to give as well.
  • SuggaD
    SuggaD Posts: 1,369 Member
    Options
    The like button is good for diary posts and such. Substantive posts, I usually take the time to comment. Not every post requires a comment.
  • LionessWhispers
    LionessWhispers Posts: 69 Member
    Options
    It's the like button. I have been here since before the like button and that change (from more meaningful comments to just receiving likes) happened almost immediately when the button came into being.

This! I too have noticed this change and while the like button is useful on really busy days, for the most part I really try to write something supportive to my friends on here. There's just something about a comment that feels so much better than a "like".
  • amy_kee
    amy_kee Posts: 694 Member
    Options
    I dislike the "like" button, definitely. It was way better before they put it on here. People used to look and pay attention more, when leaving comments. Sure, it's efficient time wise, but, if you have time problems, don't add tons of friends, or, just comment when time allows you.
  • Attar_1
    Attar_1 Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    fiddletime wrote: »