Burned out trying to lose weight

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting here but I've been logging my food for a while now. I started my journey at 270 lbs. I lost 50 pounds through healthy eating but I've slowly started to regain the weight. Today I'm at 225 and have recently been a little higher - losing and regaining about 8 pounds. This is not only frustrating but has become upsetting. I've been trying to lose weight and keep it off for maybe 7 or 8 years now. I successfully lost weight once and was happy, but it didn't last. I gained it all back and more. Before that I had lost 30 pounds and also regained weight. I'm officially burned out because of this weight loss rollercoaster I've been on. It's really getting to me and I don't how much failure I can take.

I've researched different methods of exercise - Pilates, Barre, strength training, Fitness Blender videos, yoga - but there's always something I can't do: not strong enough, bad knees, etc. Also, there is always some reason I can't (or won't) exercise: too tired and 'not in the mood' are big ones.

I don't want to give up but it's looking like the best option right now. I don't know what to do anymore. Please help!

Replies

• quiksylver296
    quiksylver296 Posts: 28,442 Member
    Do you own and regularly use a food scale? If the answer is no, try that first.
  • VeryKatie
    VeryKatie Posts: 5,931 Member
    edited December 2015