New Butt, new wardrobe??

Options
I was always blessed, or cursed, with a large (in proportion to my waist) butt. Since I started lifting again, my butt has also started lifting (A La Kim Kardashian champagne glass kinda look). Now, most of my pants no longer fit, they are way too tight where they sit!
Any suggestions on jean brands that would flatter rather than make me feel fatter?? I don't quite think I am ready for the super high waisted jeans either :neutral:

Replies

• JehTL
    JehTL Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    Male perspective: the world was never ready for high waisted jeans or shorts, so steer clear! :)
  • arditarose
    arditarose Posts: 15,575 Member
    Options
    I like Paige jeans in the softer denim. They give a little stretch but are high quality so don't look like pajama jeans. I always felt the same about AG as well.
  • Milabella
    Milabella Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    Stretch is your best friend. I'm not blessed w that problem but I just bought a pair of jeans today & the sales person directed me to the juniors section. They have a variety of styles & sizes. They fit nice if you have a smaller waist w curves/round thighs like me.
    @calmelewis52 lol! Well my friend has a bum like op describes & high waisted jeans don't look high waisted on her bc her booty takes up all the space.
  • zoeysasha37
    zoeysasha37 Posts: 7,089 Member
    Options
    I also like the stretchy denim . it helps a lot !
  • marissafit06
    marissafit06 Posts: 1,996 Member
    Options
    I like mid rise Hudson jeans.
  • JehTL
    JehTL Posts: 59 Member
    Options
    @Milabella friends don't let friends wear high wasted. :)
  • terrie_k
    terrie_k Posts: 406 Member
    Options
    Thanks all!
    I like the opinions of the high waisted jeans too, helps me think I'm not crazy in thinking they look bad, or would on me at least.
  • arditarose
    Options
    I like mid rise Hudson jeans.