How I do my Meal Prep ( the lazy way :D )

Options
LowCoffinLucifie
LowCoffinLucifie Posts: 100 Member
edited December 2015 in Food and Nutrition
How I do my Meal Prep:

w0lpym41xlc7.jpg

I have just started meal prep, so I am not a pro at it, but I figured i'd share how I am doing it so far. To start I'm not making too many meals, I don't wanna get ahead of myself. Oh course if you do its not that its too hard, you just gotta be prepared for a lot more multi tasking.

What I do is i grab 1-2 proteins for the week. Normally i only prep 4-5 days worth and only lunch meals right now. So knowing I only do 4 oz. of protein per meal then i need 4 oz. protein x 4-5 meals. So if i do one protein that would be 16-20 oz. of that protein to cook (If you do two or more proteins at once then of course divide the total by the amount of proteins you want through the week.) Keep in mind this can be done with more meals and more proteins, the basic break down is all the same for it, but prep time, multi-tasking, and freezing time will all be included then. Golden rule is never make more than 7 days worth of food. I myself wont do too many because I know I'll get bored with what I made and want something else. So if in the middle of the week I can start to make something different.

So with that I then do the same thing for my grains and for my Vegetables. If i know im gonna have 4 meals I measure out that much grain and veggies, and prep it as well. Again just like the protein you can prep more than one grain or veggie. I generally do 1-2 on everything so far.

With that you then cook up all the whole weeks meals generally at the same time, and then divide them in to containers after measuring out the protein on a food scale and the grains and veggies in measuring cups. I would make snacks generally the same way.