Desperately Needing to Lose

Options
Hi everyone

I'm Michelle from NY and I'm new to MyFitnessPal. I had heard about this app for years but didn't pay it much mind. I used the Weight Watchers app 2-3 years ago and while I had lost weight, I have since gained it all back.

I'm currently 50 pounds over weight and after a visit with my doctor yesterday, i really need to lose. My bloodwork revealed that I am not pre-diabetic. My thyroid function is also dramatically low.

So, here I am. No motivation to really exercise (I used to) and constantly wanting to eat.

Day 1 and already ate too much.

Replies

• kissedbythesunshine
    Options
    It takes time to get accustomed to eating the appropriate amount of calories after over eating for so long. Don't be so hard on yourself. Today you over ate but tomorrow will be a better day. One thing that has helped me is to prelog my foods or already know what I plan to eat the following day. If you go into the day blindly it's much harder to stay on track. In time you'll become use to eating the appropriate amount of calories and you won't have to think about it as much. Good luck and remember to take it a day at a time.
  • fnhairnfaith
    fnhairnfaith Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    It takes time to get accustomed to eating the appropriate amount of calories after over eating for so long. Don't be so hard on yourself. Today you over ate but tomorrow will be a better day. One thing that has helped me is to prelog my foods or already know what I plan to eat the following day. If you go into the day blindly it's much harder to stay on track. In time you'll become use to eating the appropriate amount of calories and you won't have to think about it as much. Good luck and remember to take it a day at a time.