Plus Size Lady looking to LOSE the Pounds!

Options
kllnhllrd
kllnhllrd Posts: 17 Member
Hey everyone! I'm new at MyFitnessPal. I'm looking for a few supportive pals to have with me along this journey. I'm large lady, looking to lose a large number of pounds - by whenever I can. Just taking this day by day. I'll be honest, I've been on the heavy side much of my life and this is the first real long-term fitness plan that I've undertaken. It's a little nerve-wracking and can be a little overwhelming at times to say the least. But my goal is to stick with it... I'm determined. I know I can do it because I've lost weight before. But it's the dieting and starting to eat healthy that's really tough for me. When I was in 8th grade, I lost 30 pounds, which brought be me back down to being healthy to borderline overweight... but that didn't matter... I was so HAPPY and proud of myself. But ever since then, I've just slowly over time continued to gain weight. I'm in college now and I know it's time for a change. Everyone around is telling me to do something about my unhealthy eating habits and no exercising and for a long time I didn't listen. But now I feel that it IS time for a change and that I CAN do it. So, please if you are also new to this and are looking for support, let's be "friends."

Thanks for your time and thanks for reading my story. :smile:

Replies

• Marlys101
    Marlys101 Posts: 100
    Options
    You are on the right site to get a lot of motivation and support. Feel free to add me. I'm always looking for new inspirational friends. :smile:
    Marlys
  • baypathgradLyns
    baypathgradLyns Posts: 639 Member
    Options
    Welcome :)

Feel free to add me too! We can motivate eachother!! :D
  • mindy14456
    mindy14456 Posts: 552 Member
    Options
    Hi and welcome to MFP!!! Good luck reaching your goals, and feel free to add me if you like. Supportive friends are always an asset! :happy:
  • kllnhllrd
    Options
    Thanks Marlys! Will do!