New and BORED with same ole exercises!!

Options
Hello everyone! Im new to this and hoping I can get some input on some new workout ideas. Over the past year I have lost 15 lbs and now I am stuck:grumble: I just found out that I have diabetes and was told to change my eating habits and to drop 10 lbs to help manage it. Last year I did a boot camp which i loved and saw results but it was just too much with my work schedule. I joined a gym, did pretty good with that but got burned out with the machines and classes. Lately Ive been walking/jogging with my dog, i take different routes so i wont get bored but its not really helping. If anyone has any suggestions or workouts that have worked for them, please share because I could sure use something different!! XOXO

Replies

• mheightchew
    mheightchew Posts: 334
    Options
    I had this problem too and have found a few things that work for me. I check out area classes and take the one that scares me the most :) Zumba terrified me, but now I'm addicted. I also have about 25 or more workout DVD's so I never have an excuse. They are all different is some way so I can switch it up. Plus they are right here at home and I can take them with me if I need to go out of town. I also have a few games/workouts for the Wii. With this I can hang out with the kids, work out and get them moving. If I ever get bored (which I still do) I buy a new DVD, work out tool or find a new scary class. May not work for you, but this is what I do. GOOD LUCK!
  • albayin
    albayin Posts: 2,524 Member
    Options