NEED TO LOOSE 100+LBS

Options
H E L L O ! My name is Kasie. Nice to meet you. Well, it would be nice to meet you I'm sure. Feel free to add me as a friend.
Today, I've eaten like I normally would but was more conscious of what I ate. I'm addicted to fast food, sugary drinks, and candy. Exercise is next to extinct. But I can change. I will change.
What challenges are you working on over coming? What challenge(s) have you overcame? Have any tips?
Thank you for your time.

Replies

• dramaqueen45
    dramaqueen45 Posts: 1,009 Member
    Options
    Hello and welcome. I've been logging for almost 18 months and I'm already almost to my goal. I have lost about 52 pounds and have about 3 to get to my goal. I would say this- be consistent, eat what you like, just less of it, count and log everything and if you don't own a food scale get one and weigh everything that is solid or semi solid. Start with small changes and once you get used to that add another small change. I am now eating higher protein and fiber because it keeps me fuller longer. Good luck to you. Feel free to add me if you like. And don't worry about exercise- just start small and try to find something- anything- that you enjoy. If you hate it you won't do it.
  • vespiquenn
    vespiquenn Posts: 1,455 Member
    edited January 2016
    Options
    Best tip out there is be patient and consistent. Log the days you fall off the wagon. Keep yourself accountable. This weight didn't come on overnight and it won't come off overnight either.

Most of all, be kind to yourself. Make one goal at a time so you don't get overwhelmed. For example, maybe one week that goal is to walk for 30 minutes every day. Then the next week it is to replace one fast food meal with a more nutrient dense meal. You are aiming to create a lifestyle change, not to diet. It will help ensure that you don't fall back into unhealthy habits.

Good luck.
  • blessingsfromabove721
    Options