Do I live a Secondary or Lightly active lifestyle?

Options
2»

Replies

• dbmata
    dbmata Posts: 12,951 Member
    Options
    Secondary.
  • AdventureVix
    AdventureVix Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    I agree with lightly active, depending on what activity level you were used to before uni. I went to a huge campus uni and lost weight purely by walking between lectures and my dorm every day. I would definitely recommend you get a pedometer to work out your average steps.
    I'm a sales manager now and stood up all day but am not as active as I was in uni walking around campus.
    Like everyone says, you can always change it if it's not giving results :)
    Good luck :)
  • Penny5518
    Penny5518 Posts: 33 Member
    Options
    I probably average around an hours walking a day to/from classes and a little bit (5-10 mins) of weight lifting and my calorie burn reflects somewhere between lightly and moderately active, if that helps?
  • penneysfit
    penneysfit Posts: 97 Member
    Options
    Since I have a desk job I would qualify as sedentary. However, at lightly active my goal is 1660 a day ... I am sure it'll be around 1200 at the sedentary level. I will starve at 1200 cals a day. It's hard enough not being hungry at 1660. However, when I weigh myself on Monday I'll see how my progress has gone. Hopefully I'll still be losing!
  • hesn92
    hesn92 Posts: 5,967 Member
    Options
    I put mine to lightly active when I was in school because I was walking around a lot. Walking to the bus, to class, up and down stairs, to my car, etc. I guess I could have set it to sedentary but I still lost weight all the same. Now that I'm done with school and have a desk job, I have it set to sedentary.
  • tomatoey
    tomatoey Posts: 5,446 Member
    Options
    Try lightly active and then if you don't lose a few pounds over a month, move down one. Better to lose while eating as many cals as you can :)
  • midato
    midato Posts: 17 Member
    Options