Any senior seniors out there. like in the 70 age range?

Options
I am 76, soon to to be 77 and need some encouragement from other seniors that have lost weight or are trying to. We are going away in June on a cruise to Denmark/Norway and would really like to lose the extra flab I am carrying around. Don't want the customs to think I am smuggling something under my top. Anyone, no matter the age, that would like to be my friend, please add me. I have no idea how to do that yet.

Replies

• capricorn2721
    capricorn2721 Posts: 46 Member
    Options
    Hello. Feel free to add me as a friend. I'm 67 but it's just a number.
  • spazzacus
    Options
    Jayceca,
    I'm a fitness instructor for seniors. Just remember that YOU (seniors in general) have the greatest gains to make: bone density, lean muscle mass, balance, and posture...these CAN all improve with the right exercise and nutrition. (Get some resisitance training.) It's never too late to get fitter. :)
    Good luck!!
    Elizabeth
  • Jayceca
    Jayceca Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    Thank you Spazzacus. I just bought a treadmill, but I have to take it easy because of spinal problems. I do 1/2 a day so far and that seems to help.
  • Jayceca
    Jayceca Posts: 16 Member
    Options
    I meant 1/2 hour a day. Why don't we see these mistakes when we preview? I always see them just when I hit post. haha
  • Mumzy_44
    Mumzy_44 Posts: 12 Member
    Options