Your excuses

Options
2»

Replies

• CFoust72591
    CFoust72591 Posts: 62 Member
    Options
    I think my biggest excuse is that I'm a teacher. I wake up so early, commute over an hour, work my butt off until after school hours, commute over an hour home, still have to run a couple of errands, and by the time I get home it's almost dinner time. Hard to find time to exercise, and when I have the time, I just DON'T have the energy. At least not on week days. Not sure how to crush it, so just focusing on diet and trying to get my steps in at this point. Hoping soon I can figure out something that works for me.
  • perhapsormaybe
    perhapsormaybe Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    My excuse for a while was "dear god, it is cold out, I am not going out there!" but I have a Roku box and recently go the Daily Burn channel, so now I can't use that excuse. I also tended to go "But I get bored running" so I loaded cartoons and tv shows onto my tablet and when I do hit the tread mill I just watch those. So I can do that during the cold months and get back to running outside when it warms up again (and more important for safety, when it's still light outside during the hours I'm home).
  • Bostonbee79
    Bostonbee79 Posts: 40 Member
    Options
    I think my biggest excuse is that I'm a teacher. I wake up so early, commute over an hour, work my butt off until after school hours, commute over an hour home, still have to run a couple of errands, and by the time I get home it's almost dinner time. Hard to find time to exercise, and when I have the time, I just DON'T have the energy. At least not on week days. Not sure how to crush it, so just focusing on diet and trying to get my steps in at this point. Hoping soon I can figure out something that works for me.

I hear you!! My commute isn't anything like yours. But I still don't have the energy after working with 8 year olds all day. They are wonderful, but so busy!
  • CooCooPuff
    CooCooPuff Posts: 4,374 Member