Plateau and Carb Cycling

Options
So I am in that point already... I am stuck!

I do not seem to loose weight or gain it. I might gain a kilo of water retention and loose it the next few days. But the changes will not increase or decrease from being 63-65 kg.

I do everything the way is supposed to. I weigh train 6 days a week 3 different routines thatvare alternated in order to give a rest to one group of muscles and work the others. I am a Zumba Instructor and I assist to other instructors classes. I eat as healthy as possible and register my food in this app. I try to eat as much protein, veggies and healthy fats as possible...

My goal is to get muscle definition and to loose a few more kilos to get to my medical ideas weight which is 56kg

But my body does not seem to move! I read about carb cycling in order to break the routine. But I have some issues with the idea... Basically high carb days are the ones where you muscle train amd low carb days when you do cardio or another activity. My problem? I do weight training 6 days a week!!! and having 6 high carb days obviously is not the point.

any tips or advice on how to proceed or what can be done to break this Plateau state to reach my goal?

Replies

• tara_means_star
    tara_means_star Posts: 957 Member
    Options
    Do you use a food scale to ensure a calorie deficit?
  • vhamui
    vhamui Posts: 30 Member
    Options
    what do you mean? I track my food intakes in this app and my workouts. Is that what you're refering to?
  • malibu927
    malibu927 Posts: 17,565 Member
    Options
    She's asking if you weigh your food. If not, you're most likely eating more than you think.

How long have you been stuck and how tall are you?
  • CharlieBeansmomTracey
    CharlieBeansmomTracey Posts: 7,682 Member
    Options