New Friends needed

Options
Hi, I have been using MyfitnessPal on and off for a few years, I did really well when I logged and got down to my ideal weight 2 years ago but gradually the pounds have crept back on and I now weigh more than I have ever weighed!!! What worked before was to log everything and also have the support of friends, I am still friends with some people and they have been good to me but would like to add to my friend list, with people who will help me daily for a chat and support and a laugh along the way. I live in Yorkshire but happy to have friends from anywhere. I will help you on your journey to. I am 51 years old married with 2 teenagers, I work 4 days a week and run a very good taxi service for my children so have a busy life. I like walking and will start again now. If anyone lives near Halifax or Huddersfield and wants a walking partner that would be great.

Replies

• melynndaguillotte
    Options
    Hi. My name is Mel and I just started using myfitnesspal. I recently had a baby and I'm trying to lose the baby weight plus a lot more. I'm looking for new friends to keep me on track !
  • lmiller0924
    lmiller0924 Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Hi I'm Lisa and I'm trying to get back on track. I have a full time job and will be starting my internship for my masters program next week. Doing freezer crockpot meals so I don't eat out. Need friends support to keep me going!
  • therese100SF
    therese100SF Posts: 13 Member
    Options
    Hi wellbur, melynndeguillotte, & lmiller0924!
    Friend me if you want & I'll accept...love to add a few more new friends at MFP...I will turn 51 soon, live in eastern North Carolina, found MFP about a month ago & enjoy reading the sharing, exchange of info and encouragement folks write! The "success stories" with pics is So inspiring!