Tall Women? Show me your pictures!

Replies

• TasnimEz
    TasnimEz Posts: 280 Member
    I'm 180 cm (about 5'11 I think) and I've lost 16 kg since I started in September 2014. Extremely slow progress..
    I started lifting in November 2015 after doing pilates and not much else since the beginning of my weight loss.
    I have about 8-10 kg left to lose but I really like how the heavy lifting is changing my body. It is a bit frustrating though that even 16 kg is hard to notice when you're this tall and I have gone down only 1-2 clothing sizes, depending on the brand.

Progress pic is in my profile :smile:
  • RondieBlax
    RondieBlax Posts: 10 Member
    edited January 2016
    I'm 5' 8 1/2 and weighed 225 lbs. at my highest weight ever. In 2013, I lost 55 lbs. in a year and maintained for about 2 years and 3 months. Went from a size 20/22 to a size 10/12! I did this with Weight Watchers and a consistent workout regimen with Zumba, Cycle classes, and strength training. I had to stop all of it because I couldn't afford to continue WW (mid 2014), or my workouts (remodeling Aug 2015). Gained 16 lbs. in the last 9 months so I'm working to get back to 170 lbs. Now I plan to use MFP as a free alternative. I also speed walk on my treadmill for 60 minutes a minimum of 6 days a week and will be adding strength training at the new remodeled rec center when I get my car back. fk619uxcguls.jpgxqj5gt9619h4.jpg
  • bhindman77
    bhindman77 Posts: 1 Member
    Hi all!! So glad I found this thread. My goal is to get back to my single days weight of 165. I will post a before and after once I have some progress to share!!
  • tomteboda
    tomteboda Posts: 2,171 Member
    edited January 2016