Consistently gaining when I'm trying to lose

Options
Hey every. First time posting. Little nervous about it, but I would like to see if you lovely people can help me.

I've been recording my weight loss since March 2015, but only recently started to calorie count using this app.

My goal weight is 125. I am 5'4" and I'm a 25 year old female.

In March I weighed in at 167 lbs. By July I dropped down to 138 lbs. However since then I have steadily begun gaining weight. As of today I weight 153 lbs. And I honestly can't figure out why.

I am eating less and I'm making sure I eat anywhere between 1200 to 1600 calories per day. I don't lead a very active life style, but I make sure to get 1 to 3 hours of cardio exercise in each day.

I've read that the reason why most people gain weight when they calorie count is because they underestimate what they eat, but I have be relentless in making sure my diary is 100% accurate. I even try and under estimate my workouts.

I'm at a loss right now and what little self esteem I have is almost non existent right now. I want to be happy in the body I'm in, and I'm finding it difficult to do when I'm not seeing any results.

Replies

• ShrinkingScientist
    Options
    Are you eating your exercise calories back? How do you measure your food (i.e. scale, measuring cups, eyeballing it)?
  • SingingSingleTracker
    SingingSingleTracker Posts: 1,866 Member
    Options
    Hey every. First time posting. Little nervous about it, but I would like to see if you lovely people can help me.

I've been recording my weight loss since March 2015, but only recently started to calorie count using this app.

My goal weight is 125. I am 5'4" and I'm a 25 year old female.

In March I weighed in at 167 lbs. By July I dropped down to 138 lbs. However since then I have steadily begun gaining weight. As of today I weight 153 lbs. And I honestly can't figure out why.