Anyone over 30, work from home trying to lose weight?

Options
Hi, I am a writer and work 12 plus hours everyday, this means I am sitting in front of a laptop all day. It is so hard to stick to diet and lose weight with this job. I want to meet fellow work from home people and get motivated by them. Please add me if you have the same problem as me.

Replies

• xX_PhoenixRising_Xx
    xX_PhoenixRising_Xx Posts: 623 Member
    Options
    Not anymore, but 4 years ago I was 329 lbs and working a 60 hour week from home (Technical Writer for a software development company). And I have 4 kids, the youngest at the time were 3 year old twins. I put an exercise bike in the living area and used it each morning before starting work, and then I went for a walk each evening. Once I'd lost a bit I used to go to the gym in the evening rather than go for a walk.

It comes down to how much you want it really.
  • jacklifts
    jacklifts Posts: 396 Member
    Options
    yep, that's me, and night shift.
    sometimes, i feel like i need to eat just to stay awake and work.

what I found has helped is getting my TDEE up through exercise. I try to burn 300-400 calories 5 days a week on average. That allows me to eat a bit more as well as allowing for those times when I'm just completely exhausted and consume 2K calories just to try to stay awake and focused.

The other thing that's helped is limiting my time of eating, so I've assigned myself a certain amount of calories for my shift (600), and really try to stick to it. That leaves me with a good amount left to eat dinner with the family.

Feel free to add me if you, though I'm not that interactive.
  • Rockthatbodyat35
    Rockthatbodyat35 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    Yes, night shifts are the worst and reason for my downfall
  • DanSTL82
    DanSTL82 Posts: 156 Member
    edited March 2016
    Options