What do you do with calories left over??

Options
Just wondering as I quite often, almost daily have 300-400 calories left that I don't eat do these add up so for eg on Saturday or any day if I ate slightly over my 1500cal would it even out because I'm always under anyway??

Replies

• no_day_but_2day
    no_day_but_2day Posts: 222 Member
    Options
    It's good to check out your weekly totals as well as daily. If you're 300-400 a day short, don't force yourself to eat them because it'll even out during the week if you go over on another day.
  • Sabine_Stroehm
    Sabine_Stroehm Posts: 19,263 Member
    Options
    IMHO thinking in weeks is the way to go. I would assume (I didn't count) that I was under during week days,and slightly over on fridays and saturdays). If you think that's you, I wouldn't fret it. I'd think big, week, picture. But be sure you're eating enough to fuel your lifestyle/workouts during the week.

ps: I've been maintaining for about 14 or 15 years. I still go by the (slightly) under week days/(a bit) over week end style approach. Generally.
  • Sued0nim
    Sued0nim Posts: 17,456 Member
    Options
    Eat them within the week
  • diane_croft
    diane_croft Posts: 24 Member
    Options
    I just added the total left over calories from mon-sun last week and there were 2100 for the week that I didn't eat, is it bad to have too many left over calories?? Should I be trying to eat a bit more??
  • chandanista
    chandanista Posts: 986 Member
    Options
    Is that calories added by exercise? What is your net daily goal?
  • JeromeBarry1
    JeromeBarry1 Posts: 10,182 Member
    Options