Pizza Express shock

Options
This is my first time posting, but I had to share my calorie shock! I went to Pizza Express today and got a Capricciosa pizza - tomato sauce, mozarella, red peppers, anchovies and hard boiled eggs. I thought, out of the pizza options available, it sounded ok. I knew it would be high calorie, but when I got back, I had a look on Google and this one little pizza (which definitely hasn't filled me up for the day!) has NINE HUNDRED CALORIES!!!! 900! Apparently one of their salads (I couldn't find which one) has 942, so I wouldn't have been better had I chosen a salad, either!

Well, this has kind of stuffed me for the rest of the day. I did some extra exercise, but I only have 140 calories left for the day even with that, so I have a feeling I will be well over my allowance by bed time!

Replies

• Katcha
    Katcha Posts: 3
    Options
    This is my first time posting, but I had to share my calorie shock! I went to Pizza Express today and got a Capricciosa pizza - tomato sauce, mozarella, red peppers, anchovies and hard boiled eggs. I thought, out of the pizza options available, it sounded ok. I knew it would be high calorie, but when I got back, I had a look on Google and this one little pizza (which definitely hasn't filled me up for the day!) has NINE HUNDRED CALORIES!!!! 900! Apparently one of their salads (I couldn't find which one) has 942, so I wouldn't have been better had I chosen a salad, either!

Well, this has kind of stuffed me for the rest of the day. I did some extra exercise, but I only have 140 calories left for the day even with that, so I have a feeling I will be well over my allowance by bed time!
  • may_marie
    may_marie Posts: 667 Member
    Options
    That's ok,... because tomorow is an other day

lesson learned and on with your day !!!
  • LuckyLeprechaun
    LuckyLeprechaun Posts: 6,296 Member
    Options
    may marie is right, now you know, and like Oprah says- when you know better, you do better.