confused about calorie intake

Options
Hello! I'm 5'2 and weigh in at 86.7 kgs (191. 1 lbs) and I have been using the app and watching what I eat for about 70 days now. Successfully lost 8.7 kgs so far but have a few questions.

My goal weight is 65kgs (143 lbs) and the app puts me at 1, 200 calories a day.

1. Is that reasonable? Reason I ask is that recently I have been getting hungrier and hungrier (haven't binged yet) and figure I must be under eating or something.

Also, I read some where that to arrive at your calorie number, multiply your weight by 33 then to loose weight cut that number by 500. Does anyone know if there's any truth to that?

2. I'm just getting into regular exercise and at this point I'm not even too sure I'm burning calories or if I am how many as I mainly will walk about 3km

Could my not accounting for the exercise affecting my calorie intake level? And how can I correct this?

Thank you

Replies

• dacpanr
    dacpanr Posts: 7 Member
    Options
    1200 calories is a default. You can actually figure out your calories consumption by googling a calorie calculator or just take your current weight and multiply it by 15 will give you a general calorie at maintenance. Now to lose weight, take 20% of your maintenance calories and that will be your set calorie goal for you to lose weight. Be consistent and have fun. Listen to your body. If you feel hungry it's ok, eat. You're body is adjusting and reset the next day. Hope this helps.
  • dacpanr
    Options
    Remember your calorie maintenance figure will depend on your height weight and how active you are.
  • fiffee620
    fiffee620 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    Hey dacpanr thank you so much. And yes, I should listen to my body. I'm trusting that it should get better and easier with time.
  • jacquifrench304
    jacquifrench304 Posts: 131 Member
    Options