i have the effort...i just dont know what more i can do...

Options
ive lost 12 lbs so far..but..i feel like maybe i should push myself harder. or eat differently...as long as my portions are right i dont feel like i need to change anything. im keeping under 1200 calories a day. i only get to 1200 when i feel like i need something sweet... but im exercising ive been running..using the wii fit making sure i at least walk everyday. what else is there to do?
sw:200
cw:188
gw:125/135

i want mainly to loose inches..but i want to do it in a amount of time...like 3 months.. in otherwords i have a 7 month old baby girl and a husband in the military and i want him to walk up to me an say...wow is this my wife??!!
if anyone has advice for me please i need all i can get.
and yes i understand it takes time..but i want to know what more i can do..

Replies

• Gilbrod
    Gilbrod Posts: 1,216 Member
    Options
    I push myself harder. For instance....I've been doing this for almost 4 months. My cardio started as a 25 minute thing. Now it's at least 45-50 minutes long. As each week went by, I would add a minute or two the following week. If it was one, I upped the intensity. Same for lifting. Added more weight or more reps. You're on your way already!
  • chevy88grl
    chevy88grl Posts: 3,937 Member
    Options
    Honestly, as you become leaner - you may have to start eating more. Muscles burns calories - fat does not. So, as you build muscle - which takes time - but, does happen.. you'll likely need to eat more in order to continue losing weight.

Strength training (weights) is what you'll want to do to tone up. If you workout at home - you can purchase hand weights from any store - from Wal Mart to a sporting goods store.
  • That_Girl
    That_Girl Posts: 1,324 Member
    Options
    As active as you are, I would recommend eating more calories...what is your BMR? Eat that.

:) Good job at being so dedicated!
  • TinaS88
    TinaS88 Posts: 817 Member
    Options