I need to lose 65 lbs!

Options
Hi everyone! I'm Brittany, and I'm currently trying to shed about 65 pounds. I'm also a recovering alcoholic. I was at 120 pounds in 2012, but have since ballooned due to drinking and eating everything wrong for my body. I suffer from pcos (poly cystic ovarian syndrome) which can cause weight gain. I went from a size 4 to a size 18/20 in 4 years. Im sick and tired of being unhealthy. I know I will need to work twice as hard as a normal person to get the weight off ( because of the pcos ) but am soooooo willing! I have been eating a low carb/low sugar diet and have lost about 10 pounds since February 14th. If anyone has any tips or tricks, ideas or helpful hints, please message me or add me as a friend. I need as many buds as possible! Nashville TN area.

Replies

• OrlandoJohn
    OrlandoJohn Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I'm new to site and need to lose 68 pounds. I'm willing to help.
  • Brittanyeatsrocks1985
    Options
    Any advice you have?
  • blkbassenator
    blkbassenator Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am in the process of losing 63 pounds so I can have a knee replacement operation...17 pounds gone so far in the past month. From my experience, use this fitness pal app to record your food intakes and with regualr exercise you can develop a plan to lose your weight and to have the record to push you on. I can expand on what I have done if you like. Hope this helps.
  • EddieP50
    EddieP50 Posts: 192 Member
    Options