Lap Banders, Calorie and protein.. intake,where are you??

Options
I am new to fitnesspal, but not new to he weight loss struggle!!
I was banded 12/6/10.
On the pre diet I lost 14 lbs, which was AWESOME.
On the after diet liquids, I lost 7.
again ..AWESOME.
Now that I am getting fills..
I am struggling..
My nutritionist says I am not eating enough calories..
so I bump up the calories, and protein..
and still nothing..
I am working out daily, usually a minimum of an hour, I am a nurse so I'm mostly on my feet for 12 hours..
I did better when I didn't work out.
LOL
What do you eat daily?? calories?
I really don't do much in the form of any breads, I'm afraid of them getting stuck!! I have on occasion eaten crunchy toast with eggs for breakfast.
I love salads with chicken for lunch.
Usually chicken for supper..occasionally beef.
help...I need ideas!!

Replies

• jsoaper01
    jsoaper01 Posts: 99 Member
    Options
    Its still hard to lose. I have had it for more than a year and I have lost 34 pounds but I have to work at it and try. I eat 1200 calories a day and need motivation to excerise.
  • stanvoodoo
    stanvoodoo Posts: 1,023 Member
    Options
    Not banded, but same diet applies: 900-1100 calories and 80-110 grams of protein and 64oz of water a day.

Can't see your diary so not sure how this compares. Since you are 6 mons out you might need even more calories....close to 1200 might be better.

What did your Doctor recommend....?

Just keep adjusting calories/protein til you find the right mix!

Best of Luck!
  • Waynes_World
    Waynes_World Posts: 333
    Options
    Hello ;}

I started out eating around 800 calories right after I got my band.. Since I have played with my calories intake.. I bumped it to 1000 then up to 1200.. Now I am back down to 1000 per day and I have lost 12 pounds or so this month. I have had my band since Nov 2010 and lost around 122 pounds since my surgery..