I failed again!

Options
So here I am again! Gained my weight back (42 pounds to be exact) after doing soooo damn well!! After promising myself I'd never hit the 200's again! And for the 3rd... No, 4th... Umm.. Possibly 5th time of losing weight I go back up! Excuse? Well of course there is an excuse! Car accident, April 2015. Yup. A year ago. Within a year I gained back 42 pounds, saying it aloud is embarrassing. Anyway, I started back 20 whole days ago.. And I absolutely cannot wait to start feeling/seeing the results again! I am a pro at losing weight.. "The right way" or MY right way at least. Lol. Soooo here I go again! Opting out of failing again! Only loss will be these pounds!

Replies

• Bradford904
    Bradford904 Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    Some say the journey is where the fun is instead of the goal at the end. I believe as long as you update your goals you will never be tired of the journey.
  • tarboro84
    tarboro84 Posts: 26 Member
    Options
    It happens hun. Stay encouraged.
  • whywhywhywouldyouwhy
    Options
    You should be super proud of yourself for all the times you've lost weight! You can do it and you'll do it again :) I'm sorry about the car accident, I hope it wasn't too serious.
  • gonzanab
    gonzanab Posts: 117 Member
    Options
    Life happens. In life, many successful individuals fail numerous times before they actually succeed. You've lost weight before so you have an idea on how to do it again. Don't let this hiccup get you down.
  • eleesJourney
    eleesJourney Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    You should be super proud of yourself for all the times you've lost weight! You can do it and you'll do it again :) I'm sorry about the car accident, I hope it wasn't too serious.

Thank you!
  • eleesJourney
    Options
    gonzanab wrote: »