Teachers

Options
Any other teachers out there want to motivate each other? I teach elementary school ESL in Minnesota. I love connecting with other teachers, sharing stories, and inspiring each other! Feel free to add me as a friend.

Replies

• Becky1971
    Becky1971 Posts: 979 Member
    Options
    I don't know if I would count, but I'm certified assistant teacher. Right now I'm just subbing because of some medical issues so I'm able to be more flexible with my hours if need be.
  • rachelmof
    rachelmof Posts: 51
    Options
    Of course you count! That's awesome! :)
  • BobertC
    BobertC Posts: 123
    Options
    I just got my degree in school counseling and did my internship at a grade school. wow kids are crazy to deal with
  • halliecarol
    halliecarol Posts: 9 Member
    Options
    You are a master teacher!
  • LadyByrd77
    LadyByrd77 Posts: 115 Member
    Options
    I have been teaching for 13 years in NYC definitiely have some stories. Currently, I am a dean and teach English in a middle school. Also, looking for some motivation.
  • newmeat30
    newmeat30 Posts: 766 Member
    Options
    I teach 2nd grade in NC. :)
  • MightyMae1
    MightyMae1 Posts: 208
    Options
    I am am a high school teacher in KY. Would love a good challenge. I hate to say it, but I only have about 6 weeks left of summer. XD It's never long enough. Would love to get my weight loss going again since I seem to have hit a plateau.

To the OP: What kind of challenge did you have in mind?
  • fridayjustleft04
    fridayjustleft04 Posts: 851 Member
    Options
    I have a degree in education (certified early childhood-8th grade), but no job because of all the cuts. I'm up for new friends to motivate, and if anyone's in a position to hire me, well, I guess that'd work for me, too. Haha :laugh:
  • charelaine
    charelaine Posts: 712 Member
    Options