Remaining calories

Options
Hi guys

I'm new to this so go easy on me. I'm hoping that someone can answer my question. I started a weight loss programme about 8 months ago and so far have lost 28-30lbs, my fitness and energy levels have gone through the roof and I'm feeling great. I am jeweler having a little trouble losing my last 7-14lbs, so decided to download my fitness pal to track my calorie consumption. On average I am burning anywhere between 2500 and 3500 calories a day through vigorous excercise, training sometimes 3 times per day. Circuits, cycling,spinning, weight training etc. I have always been very active and reasonably fit as I was ex military.

Anyway to get to the point I have been entering my daily calorie intake as accurately as possible and entering my calorie expenditure as well according to my suunto ambit 3s watch which apparently is a pretty reliable tool. However my diary states on most days calories remaining 3-3500 calories? Does this mean I should be consuming an additional 3000 plus calories? Surely not as I was led to believe I needed a deficit in order to lose weight. I know I need to be eating properly in order to stay healthy and maintain my energy levels etc but this sounds ridiculous. I am already eating 3 square meals a day and about 3 healthy snacks also drinking approx 4 litres of water.

Anyway I think I've covered it all my profile is public so feel free to browse it.

Any help you could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Darren

Replies

• LazSommer
    LazSommer Posts: 1,851 Member
    Options
    If you're using a HRM, consider some. Don't trust the exercise calculator for MFP - brace yourself for condescending replies doubting your calorie burn (a bit high).
  • kimny72
    kimny72 Posts: 16,013 Member
    Options
    When you say you are "having trouble" losing the last few lbs, do you mean you stopped losing, or are you losing more slowly?