College student wanting accountability

Options
I'm a full time college student with a job and am getting married in January and am just ready to look and feel great so I can be the wife my soon to be husband deserves, but it's so hard to eat healthy when you're on a budget and always on the go (literally only at home to sleep)

Replies

• DanielleMarie0418
    DanielleMarie0418 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I'm a college student too! I definitely understand how difficult it is to eat right while you're busy and on a tight budget. Feel free to add me, I will gladly try to keep you accountable! I could use some accountability friends too!
  • akyrab
    akyrab Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    Hey ladies. Heading into college soon myself and seriously tired of wishing I could shed a few pounds. I would love to be accountability buddies, as I find that strangers are less likely to let you slide of track. I will gladly help keep you both accountable.
  • mcg899
    mcg899 Posts: 17 Member
    edited April 2016
    Options
    Currently in college full time with a part time job. Early morning workouts or whenever you can for at least an hour are a must. Meal prepping is also great for throughout the week. Always have frozen veggies and microwaveable rice. Tuna and chicken are easy sources of low fat proteins. Snacks like fruits and rice cakes are helpful. Buy healthy foods, control your portions and workout.
  • angriestgriffin
    angriestgriffin Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    Full time (physically demanding) job and almost full time school!

I would love some buddies to fight the good fight with. ;)

I am just getting the ball rolling on the whole calorie counting thing. I've allowed myself a week of just logging food without any adjusting just to develop the habit. Here goes phase two of habit modification.
  • courtneydave48
    courtneydave48 Posts: 6 Member
    Options