adding food

Options
can I add food to the diary if I have no consumed it yet

Replies

• JustSomeEm
    JustSomeEm Posts: 20,222 MFP Moderator
    Options
    It's your food diary - you can do what you want with it, there are no rules. I log things ahead of time all the time. :) As long as you're accurately and honestly logging your food, you're good.
  • NewMEEE2016
    NewMEEE2016 Posts: 192 Member
    Options
    Um...unless you think that the computer can somehow SEE whether you've eaten it yet- YES! :)@cherrypit333
  • cherrypit333
    cherrypit333 Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    thank you.
  • cherrypit333
    Options
    rephrase my question. I am just starting out here and would like to know if I can enter lets say all the food in my fridge and cupboards. Maybe something I will not eat til Sat and today is Tues. Can I pre-load my foods so I don't have to keep looking up stuff everyday. I only have very limited time on the computer.

• OrionSlayer
    OrionSlayer Posts: 29 Member
    Options
    I may be wrong, but part of the benefit of entering your food daily is to help you get a feel for what you are eating. It also can act as an incentive to eat better as you know you are going to record the second helping of potatoes when its just as easy to go without them. That's just me, though.
  • jaga13
    jaga13 Posts: 1,149 Member
    Options
    It looks like under recipe and food, you can search and save everything under the food section.
  • taraharlow17
    taraharlow17 Posts: 5 Member
    Options