:(

Options
Stupid hormones and stupid pre-period bloat and all around ickyness. I'm feeling super bummed today and like a big ol bloaty piggy. I know it's because of hormones but I just needed to vent and get it out. I wanted to go to the beach but the sun went away just as I was leaving so now I'm sitting in my living room a depressed lump. And also I've been working to get my weight off for 3 months and my friend who just started less than a month ago has already surpassed my loss. Sometimes it doesn't seem fair that people's bodies react so differently. I've always been a super slow loser and she just drops it like crazy as soon as she starts trying. Normally it wouldn't bother me but I'm feeling blue and discouraged. I don't want to eat anything bad or anything but I'm just bummed. Anyone else feeling this way? Grateful for this community and a place to vent.

Replies

• tlcAK
    tlcAK Posts: 671 Member
    Options
    Vent away my dear! I am there with ya. I haven't lost in a long time..then I've gain last week due to stupid TOM! Vent away!:flowerforyou: :explode:
  • Ilovedrinkingtea
    Ilovedrinkingtea Posts: 597 Member
    Options
    I hear you on the bloatedness that time of month!!! I get fierce moody too and sad, then moody again!!!

Yeah my mates are all skinny minnies, they have no idea what being overweight and struggling with sodding Battle of the Bulge is like - seriously none!!!

Bless, you're just having a rubbish day. Maybe find a fun film to watch, or when I felt blue earlier I listened to the Spice Girls, they cheered me right up!!!!

Tomorrow is another day and you'll probably feel better then!!!!

Hang in there

xx
  • UselesslyMedicated
    UselesslyMedicated Posts: 54 Member
    Options